Tuscan Chicken

Recipe by Holly Robbins from her cookbook:

A couple of months ago, I somehow stumbled upon a local photographer, while she is an amazing photographer, she’s just a good person- and that’s so rare these days! Not long after I began following her on Instagram, I noticed she too, loves to cook for her family and friends, and also enjoys working out! Holly is building an empire including tools to help us mommas grow, and also help her mom-preneur friends grow, too!

She released a cookbook titled, Thirty Days of No Thinking, Just Healthy Eating, not long ago, and I jumped at her digital version, as soon as it released! Every recipe I have cooked for my family, out of Holly’s cookbook, have been successes! I even got my two and a half year old to Brussels sprouts! I mean, MOM WIN!!

This week, in an effort to really clean up my diet (I don’t know why I decided to do this right before Christmas.. but why not?), I chose this as a meal to try. Let me just tell you now, this sauce is something you might want to just drink!

Holly’s Tuscan Chicken

Holly’s recipe calls for sun dried tomatoes, spinach, coconut milk, chicken broth, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, and of course chicken!

I really was hesitant cooking with coconut milk, and I accidentally let my husband see I was using CM instead of cream, and I thought he was going to loose it! He hates anything coconut!

I served Holly’s Tuscan Chicken with a side of roasted green beans and potatoes, per her suggestion! This recipe was so good, and took no time to prepare! My husband loved it, and loved it as a leftover too! The girls I work with wanted to know what smelt so good in the break room! WIN! WIN!

Thank you Holly, for the amazing cookbook, and all the motivation you give us moms!

Be sure to check Holly out HERE, and order her cookbook!!

*Dear Ree, With Love does not own this recipe, or others on this site, unless stated otherwise!

Leave a comment